Academic Team


Advisory Committee

Prof. Wang Gungwu

Distinguished historian and educator;
Chair, East Asian Institute, National University of Singapore;
Pioneer academic in diasporic Chinese studies;
Academic advisor, The International Journal of Diasporic Chinese Studies

Prof. Yuan Xingpei 

Dean of The College of Chinese Culture (Guoxue), Professor, Peking University;
Director, The Central Literature and History Institute, The State Council, China;
Committee member, Academic Degree Committee, The State Council, China

Prof. Chew Cheng Hai

Distinguished Chinese linguist, expert of Singapore language education studies and language policy studies;
Adjunct Professor, Division of Chinese, School of Humanities, NTU;
Director, Board of Directors, Confucius Institute, NTU;
Member, Academic Board, Confucius Institute, NTU;
Founding Director, Centre for Chinese Language and Culture, NTU

Prof. Liu Hong

Tan Lark Sye Chair Professor of Public Policy and Global Affairs 
Chair, School of Social Sciences 
Director, Nanyang Centre for Public Administration